Products Page


2011 – 12 songs

The first in a three volume series of limited edition CDs that will come out between March and July 2011. Each Rise Again volume features 6 brand new recordings, and 6 of Irish Descendants best previously released recordings. These limited edition CDs are available at the band’s live shows or from this website only.

Additional DescriptionMore Details

01 Heather on the Moor*
02 Jim Harris*
03 Chill Eastern Winds*
04 Up She Rises*
05 Fortune Harbour*
06 Dan Payne’s, Taur, Peter Jellard’s, Polkas*
07 Step it Out Mary
08 My Lagan Love, Drowsy Maggie, Dionne Reels
09 Dirty Old Town
10 All Around My Hat
11 The Foxy Devil
12 Rollin of the Sea

* brand new recordings

Loading Updating cart…


2010 – 16 songs.

Many know that Irish Descendants front man Con O’Brien has a very talented younger brother, Arthur. Arthur’s band The Navigators have also been waving the Irish music flag high for years turning many a head, and getting many a foot stomping along the way. This Christmas album features both bands, the first time the two acts ever teamed up before – a team up that was so successful it left the rest of us wondering what took so long.

Additional DescriptionMore Details

Seasonal Favourites:
01 Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
02 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
03 A Christmas Dream
04 Green Grow the Rushes
05 Uncle Joe’s Christmas
06 Heading Home for Christmas
07 Christmas Comes But Once a Year
08 Joy to the World

Signature Classics:
09 Rabbits In a Basket
10 I Know My Name
11 Nancy
12 Raggle Taggle Gypsy
13 Days Gone By
14 Peter Street
15 Wedding In Renews
16 Murphy Broke the Pledge

Loading Updating cart…

SO FAR SO GOOD – the best of Irish Descendants

1999 – 18 songs

Additional DescriptionMore Details

01 Raggle Taggle Gypsy
02 Shamrock City
03 Catch the Wind
04 Peter Street
05 The Dublin Reel
06 Days of Yore
07 Rattlin’ Bog
08 Go to Sea no More
09 A Walk in the Irish Rain
10 Let me Fish off Cape St. Mary’s
11 Barrett’s Privateers
12 The Two Ronnies – Broderick’s Reel
13 Uncle Dan
14 Out from St. Leonards
14 Rollin’ Home
15 Sam Hall
16 Rocky Road to Dublin
17 Last of the Great Whales
18 Never Been There Before

Loading Updating cart…


2008 – 12 songs

Additional DescriptionMore Details

Town Of Bally Bay
02 Pat Murphy’s Meadow
03 Six Horse Power Coaker
04 Downtown Girl
05 Money Alone
06 Battery Singles
07 Mickey Relligan’s Pup
08 We Laughed
09 Mick Maguire
10 Four Green Fields
11 No Con Test
12 Yankee Tom

Loading Updating cart…


2002 – 10 songs

Additional DescriptionMore Details

01 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
02 I Saw Three Ships
03 In Praise of Christmas
04 Heading Home for Christmas
05 O Holy Night
06 Green Grow The Rushes O
07 The Wassil Song
08 Childrens Winter
09 The Little Drummer Boy
10 Instrumental (Joy To The World/Ding Dong Merrily on High)

Loading Updating cart…